Staff & Board of Directors

Anderson Education Foundation (AEF) Executive Director
Aimee West, [email protected]
Aimee West
Aimee West has joined forces with the Anderson Education Foundation and Anderson Community Schools in full support of public education and the opportunities they afford to students, families and educators of Anderson and beyond. 
West is a former public educator, having worked with at-risk K-12 students, and more recently served communities in Madison County and greater East Central Indiana as Executive Director of Cancer Services of East Central Indiana, (now "Little Red Door Cancer Agency".) 
She has worked as a community planner and neighborhood organizer in Muncie and has volunteered as a CASA (Court-Appointed Special Advocate) for children.  
She currently serves as Vice President of Family Alliance, an organization which provides wrap-around support to families of single parents as they pursue educational attainment success, whatever that looks like to them. West's educational background is in Psychology and Educational Psychology and she is an alumna of Ball State University. 
West is a Midwest writer/visual storyteller in her day to day life, has 4 children, and her husband Dr. John West is a Professor of Urban Planning at Ball State University. 
Anderson Education Foundation (AEF) Board of Directors
Jessica Carson-Bannon
Board President
RN, Community Hospital 
Candy Short
Board Secretary
Retired Educator

Ashley Boston
Board Secretary
School Nurse
Frankton Elementary School
Ryan Walsh
Board Member
Clinical Program Manager,
Ascension Operations
David Dodd
David Dodd
Board Member
Sonia Caldwell
Board Member
Southview Preschool Center
Caitlin headshot
Caitlin McGuire
Board Member
Sr. Client Service Associate
Raymond James
 Bill Watson
Board Member
Pittt Barbeque & Grill
Bradley Meadows
Director of District & Community Engagement
Pam Shoot
Board Member
Retired Program Director,
Leadership Academy of Mad. Co.
Andrew Zimmerman Jones
Sr. Assessment Specialist
Indiana Department of Education
Susan Daoust
3rd Grade Teacher
10th Street Elementary
Shelia Fakhredine
Payton Sargent
Student Representative
Senior (2023)
Anderson High School
Connor King
Student Representative
Senior (2024)
Anderson High School