Anderson Community Schools

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Knowledge. Service. Community.

ACS Hall of Fame







Hall of Fame Wall lit up


ACS Hall of Fame Honorees

2020-2021 Hall of Fame Honorees:
Dorothy Boyd, AHS Class of 1983
Jack Brinkman, MHHS Class of 1968

Dr. Virginia Chapman, AHS Class of 1965

Rodney Freeman, AHS Class of 1969

Stephen Hofer, MHHS Class of 1968

Dr. Leslee Keys, MHHS Class of 1973

Dr. Mark Kane, AHS Class of 1965 

*Arno Land, AHS Class of 1950

Jim Regenold, MHHS Class of 1968

Rob Spaulding, MHHS Class of 1977

Bill Watson, AHS Class of 1970


2018 Hall of Fame Honorees:

Dr. Sharon Phillips Andreoli, MHHS Class of 1969

Andrew Barber, AHS Class of 1999

*Dorothy Morrison Blevins, AHS Class of 1938 

Tara Chaille Bouis, AHS Class of 2001

Sonia Caldwell, AHS Class of 1995

Craig R. Dunkin, MHHS Class of 1965

Dr. William J. Kopp, AHS Class of 1971

Robert Landes, AHS Class of 1957

Dr. Thom Mayer, AHS Class of 1969

Jon McLaughlin, HHS Class of 2001

Larry Mechem, HHS Class of 1974

Maleah Stringer, MHHS Class of 1975

Beth Reynolds Tharp, AHS Class of 1977



2015 Hall of Fame Honorees:

*Jim Bannon AHS Class of 1953

Rebecca Baker, HHS Class of 1983

Greg Bell, MHHS Class of 1980

Timothy A. Boyd, AHS Class of 1975

Beth Clark, AHS Class of 1971

Ronald Lee David, AHS Class of 1949

Chad Dillon Gooding, HHS Class of 1993

Don McAllister, MHHS Class of 1969

Michael Tackett, AHS Class of 1976

Ellen Spall Ward, AHS Class of 1949




2012 Hall of Fame Honorees:

James Ault, AHS Class of 1953

Sharon Buchanon, HHS Class of 1987

Wayne Ellsworth, AHS Class of 1946

Rob Gillette, MHHS Class of 1978

*Lee Handley, AHS Class of 1946

*William Hardacre, AHS Class of 1949

Gary Hoover, MHHS Class of 1969

Misty Novak, MHHS Class of 1973

John Pistole, AHS Class of 1974

Beverly Pitts, AHS Class of 1960

Holly Renz, AHS Class of 1974

Joe Royer, AHS Class of 1971

Bobby Wilkerson, MHHS Class of 1972

*Eugene Yates, AHS Class of 1940



2010 Hall of Fame Honorees:

*Melvin Biddle, AHS Class of 1941

Scott Craig, AHS Class of 1977

Carl Erskine, AHS Class of 1945


Ericka Flye, MHHS Class of 1988

Joyce Foggs, AHS Class of 1948

Brian Hammons, HHS Class of 1979

Mary Jo Lee, MHHS Class of 1965

Dr. Ben McCurdy, HHS Class of 1982

Andrea Morehead, HHS Class of 1986

J.R. Rosencrans, AHS Class of 1966

Don Shanks, MHHS Class of 1976

Steve Short, MHHS Class of 1968

Bobbette Snyder, AHS Class of 1967

*Larry Thomas, AHS Class of 1939 

Ray Tolbert, MHHS Class of 1974

*John Wilson, AHS Class of 1946

John Woodall, AHS Class of 1959


AHS-Anderson High School

HHS-Highland High School

MHHS-Madison Heights High School

The Anderson Education Foundation established  in 2010 the ACS Hall of Fame to:

Recognize, honor and celebrate the successful lives of ACS graduates
To elevate education as an essential community value in Anderson
Grow the Foundation's capacity to increase the number of classroom grants funded annually

We encourage you to nominate special deserving alumni to be among our honorees!


Nominees will remain eligible for two consecutive years. Nominees not selected may be re-nominated.



Please submit forms and any additional documentation to:

Anderson Education Foundation

ATTN: Executive Director

1600 Hillcrest Ave, Anderson, IN 46011 or via email to: