Anderson Community Schools

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Welcome to the new website for Anderson Community Schools!
Knowledge. Service. Community.

C.O.M.P.A.S.S. Program

C.O.M.P.A.S.S. - Community, Organizations, and Mentors Partnering in Anderson Student Success has already improved the lives of students while relighting the spark within them, allowing them to see past their struggles into what can become their new found success. The dedicated and caring team of teachers and staff at C.O.M.P.A.S.S. is working daily to change lives and make dreams a reality. Secondary students who are recommended for the C.O.M.P.A.S.S. program attend for a full day where they receive academic, behavioral and social support as they progress toward their individual goals. Upon successful completion, over the course of a one semester minimum stay, students will be reintegrated into their home school of HMS or AHS, with continuous support from life coaches, social workers, teachers and administrators to ensure student success. The C.O.M.P.A.S.S. program is a pivotal program for ACSC students, families and community as it maintains engagement within the educational process while keeping students off the streets and in school.
 
End of Year Rap
HERE'S WHAT'S HAPPENING AT COMPASS
Supt. Thompson treats 9 COMPASS Students to a Ponderosa Lunch
Superintendent Thompson treated nine COMPASS Students to a Ponderosa Lunch. All nine of these students improved their NWEA scores in all 3 Academic Areas! (English, Math, and Reading). GREAT JOB!!!

CARDBOARD CREATIONS
ACS COMPASS Students Inspire Creativity
Article in The Herald Bulletin on The Cardboard Creations at COMPASS
Contact Information:
2010 Brentwood Drive
Anderson, IN 46011
Phone: 765-641-6571
Fax: 765-641-2124

Directory
Mrs. Kristal McCorkle
kmccorkle@acsc.net
 
Kimberly Cleaver
kcleaver@acsc.net
 
Mr. Brett Ewert
bewert@acsc.net
 
Mr. Kyle Douglas
kdouglas@acsc.net
 
Ms. Julie Morse
jmorse@acsc.net
 
Ms. Heather Snyder, Secretary
hsnyder@acsc.net
 
Brian T. Lane, Dean
blane@acsc.net
 
Mr. Maurice Kojak Fuller
Life Coach
mfuller@acsc.net